spotify-genres

Here’s something so easy you can do to improve your life- listen to music! Its been proven that stress can be released through the power of music and has other health benefits. I mean who doesn’t get excited when their favorite song comes on? If I’m in a bad mood I like to take a break for even as short as 15 minutes and listen to music I like. I almost always become more relaxed. Also, music is a must for me at the gym. I need music to motivate me, especially when running on the treadmill. In addition, listening to music you enjoy decreases levels of the stress hormone cortisol in your body, which counteracts the effects of chronic stress.

Music immensely affects your emotions and body. Faster music can make you feel more alert and concentrate better. Upbeat music can make you feel more optimistic and positive about life. A slower tempo can quiet your mind and relax your muscles, making you feel soothed while releasing the stress of the day.

One of my favorite music platforms is Spotify. Spotify offers millions of songs as well as readymade playlists to match your mood. There is a section for basically every way you could be feeling. If you’re going through a rough breakup, there are playlists for that, such as the Breakup Songs Playlist. Let’s say you’re having a bad day, listen to the Mood Booster Playlist. If you’re studying, listen to the Brain Food Playlist. There are literally playlists for everything and multiple options. I love listening to the Today’s Top Hits to find out the latest music. Also, you can create your own personalized playlists for when you want a mix of everything.